Breakfast

Things I Haven’t Done

1 Comment

I’ve been busy, and I’ve gotten things done, and I’m managing lots of papers and applications and crazy things (on top of all the strange things that continue to happen at work), but I really don’t feel like I’ve done much.

I haven’t given a kitten to every baby.

(Please disregard that if you do not understand) – Seriously though, some of my “activism aspirations” are not being realized because I feel that I lack the skills necessary.  It doesn’t help that any drive I have is being sucked into things like, oh…. life.

I haven’t gotten over being childish.  I keep pretending that I’m a grown up now, because I’m supposed to be.  I mean, I’m alone, independent, working toward things that actually matter in my life.  The thing is, it’s only a façade.  How silly.

I keep having dreams about grocery shopping, and they always involve me purchasing donuts.  I still haven’t purchased any donuts.  I’m gonna go ahead and call this “haven’t” a win.

I haven’t learned that sometimes I REALLY shouldn’t drink that much coffee….. it seems I would have learned my lesson by now.  But no.  Today, again, my nerves are as jittery as ever.  It’s just so hard to say no to those delicious zebra mochas from Milton’s when I’m tired and cold…

I haven’t fixed the clock on my microwave since a 3-second power outage that happened back in…. August?

I haven’t given as much of my time to those that I should.  How can I spout off about helping people when I’ve seriously been disregarding that lately…

Instead of DOING something about most of these things, I decided to tell a computer/readership of 0 about it.

One thought on “Things I Haven’t Done

  1. Bahhhh I’m not a grown up either!! We should work on that. And thanks for your comment on my blog. It made me smile 🙂 That was a really bad week..

Leave a Reply

