Breakfast

Egypt After the Revolution, Part II: Photographs by Natalia Sarkissian (via Numéro Cinq)

Leave a comment

I WILL go here. The trip is postponed, but it will happen.

I’d originally planned on traveling to Cairo in July, but earlier this year during the revolution, my flight was canceled. Even though it is much safer there now, the state department still wasn’t advocating travel to Egypt at the time when I had to make a decision to reschedule or to wait. Next summer, I hope…

Egypt After the Revolution, Part II: Photographs by Natalia Sarkissian . I’ve just returned from a second trip to Cairo. In the two months since my last visit, the mood of desperation has noticeably lightened. This time, I found no tanks patroll … Read More

via Numéro Cinq

Leave a Reply

