Breakfast

Seeking Assistance in Organization

2 Comments

I used to pride myself on one main skill: my ability to organize and be organized.  I’m talking about my life being tied to a day planner, color-coded tabs in neatly organized binders, and always knowing where best to store things.  I even helped a friend organize her locker in high school — for fun.

Now, sadly, those days are behind me.  I don’t know what did it, but I have lost my skills and now live in a perpetual mess of mind and papers.  I never even had an organized system for school the last year of college.

I feel very much feel unlike myself in this state.  Maybe I’ve always been a cluttered being hiding behind the facade of anxious tidiness, but I felt much more at ease with my life in the days when everything was meticulously well ordered.  I have to get back to that person before I lose my mind briefing cases and studying my life away.

But, I don’t know where to begin.  How do I find the perfect system?  What do I do with all those things buzzing around in my brain or all these papers taking over my desk?  How do I learn the ins and outs of syncing my various Apple products to my life? Any and all advice regarding how to get yourself organized is much appreciated.  I’ll just sit here staring at the email inbox I need to go through til someone holds my hand and guides me through it.  Por favor.

2 thoughts on “Seeking Assistance in Organization

  1. I’d love to help 🙂 First task – make a list. Make a list of all the areas you want to get organized. If the list seems daunting, break some of the rooms down (ex. bedroom into closet, dresser, night table, etc.). You can come out on top! But, it will require work. I think you can do it 🙂 ~ Liz

Leave a Reply

