Breakfast

Kansas Special

Leave a comment

Found this freshly pressed this morning, reminding me of how much I love Kansas and how much I’ll miss it.

Kansas Love Bird

Sometimes you really luck out when you take a different way home. Bored with my same old commute, I was so lucky to find these winding back roads of our beloved Sunflower State. The first time I got lost, I used my gps. The second time, I just let it roll and I found these awesome tee pee things.


And then when this route became slightly more familiar, but no less spectacular, I decided to make it my permanent commute. There’s even an apple orchard on the way. Not to mention gorgeous golden and green landscapes.

One day, by chance, the farm I had always taken for a corn field (I’m too busy driving to pay attention to everything!!) turned out to be…sunflowers! What a fantastic lovely and sunny ending to my day.

20120807-213452.jpgMy breath got caught in my throat at the stunning sight of ten billion sunflowers. My…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a Reply

