Breakfast

My Cancer is Shrinking

1 Comment

Yesterday I got the results of my PET scan, and in the words of my doctor, the scan was “excellent.”

I have had decrease in size and/or decrease in melanoma activity everywhere. When going through my scan with me, my doctor showed me the decrease in activity in my pulmonary tumor in particular and said the difference since June was “huge.”

My pills are working. And now I have concrete evidence that shows I’m getting so much better. This is the best news I could have hoped for.

To celebrate, my mom and I went to Serendipity and I got a caramel hot fudge sundae as big as my face:

Serendipity

Thank you so much everybody for all your prayers and support. It’s meant so much and gotten me so far.

One thought on “My Cancer is Shrinking

  1. This is THE BEST news!

Leave a Reply

